Wide mtb shoes

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of kuando kuando 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic
    Reverborama

I’ve been wearing a pair of Bontragers for a couple of years but I’d really like something with a little more room up front.

Shimano made the M087E which has recently become unavailable and replaced by the M088E. I recently tried on a pair of size 49 M088E’s and was very disappointed. They didn’t seem any wider than any other shoe I’ve ever tried on. It didn’t even seem worthwhile to check out the 50′s in that model.

Anyone have any suggestions? I’ve been looking around since August but haven’t had any luck at all.

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Caaveman82
    Participant

I know they cost quite a bit but Sidi is the way to go. I have wide feet and they are the only shoe that has ever fit me correctly. The pair I have is second hand and have been in heavy use for at least 11 years if not more. I highly recommend them.

Chilly-Willy
    Participant

I have size 13 1/2 EEE feet, for reference. I’m wearing Pearl Izumi’s X-ALP SEEK IV shoes, in size 49. They’re a touch shorter than I’d really like, but not bad. They have barely enough width for me.
    I’m pretty happy with them, though I don’t have a whole lot to compare them with. And REI carries them so you can try them on locally.

Reverborama